List of 2016-17 NHL Award Finalists

2017 NHL Awards Finalists (in alphabetical order)

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)

Craig Anderson, Ottawa Senators
Andrew Cogliano, Anaheim Ducks
Derek Ryan, Carolina Hurricanes

Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)

Patrik Laine, Winnipeg Jets
Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
Zach Werenski, Columbus Blue Jackets

Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)

Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
Ryan Kesler, Anaheim Ducks
Mikko Koivu, Minnesota Wild

Hart Memorial Trophy (most valuable player to his team)

Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Jack Adams Award (top head coach)

Mike Babcock, Toronto Maple Leafs
Todd McLellan, Edmonton Oilers
John Tortorella, Columbus Blue Jackets

James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)

Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Victor Hedman, Tampa Bay Lightning
Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (player best combining sportsmanship and ability)

Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
Mikael Granlund, Minnesota Wild
Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

Nick Foligno, Columbus Blue Jackets
Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames

NHL Foundation Player Award (community service)

Travis Hamonic, New York Islanders
Wayne Simmonds, Philadelphia Flyers

NHL General Manager of the Year Award

Peter Chiarelli, Edmonton Oilers
Pierre Dorion, Ottawa Senators
David Poile, Nashville Predators

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by the players)

Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)

Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets
Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals
Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens

The winners of the NHL’s regular-season statistic-based awards also will be recognized in Las Vegas. Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid captured his first career Art Ross Trophy as the League’s scoring champion, Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby claimed his second career Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy as the League’s goal-scoring leader and Braden Holtby of the Washington Capitals earned the William M. Jennings Trophy as the goaltender who played at least 25 games for the club allowing the fewest goals.

2017 NHL Awards & NHL Expansion Draft at T-Mobile Arena

The 2017 NHL Awards returns to Las Vegas and includes the NHL Expansion Draft in a two-hour television program. The 2017 NHL Awards and NHL Expansion Draft will celebrate the League’s top talent from the 2016-17 season and reveal the initial roster of the League’s 31st team, the Vegas Golden Knights, on Wednesday, June 21, at T-Mobile Arena.

Televised live in the United States on NBCSN and in Canada on Sportsnet at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT, the 2017 NHL Awards will showcase hockey and Hollywood’s biggest stars with the excitement and energy that only Las Vegas can provide. As part of the program, the Golden Knights’ 30 selections in the NHL Expansion Draft will be revealed, providing the home fans – and national viewing audience – the opportunity to learn the initial composition of the team’s roster. The show will highlight team Majority Owner Bill Foley and General Manager George McPhee as well as select players chosen by the Golden Knights, who begin NHL play in 2017-18.

Ticket Availability

Tickets to the 2017 NHL Awards and NHL Expansion Draft on June 21 are available for purchase at This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last.

A full line-up of presenters and entertainment as well as official fan travel and hospitality packages through PrimeSport will be announced at a future date. In addition, fans can tweet about the event using the official hashtag #NHLAwards.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s